Skip to content

Koen De Bouw stars as “Professor T.”

Watch as the eccentrically gifted professor Jasper Teerlinck, or “Professor T,” unravels complex criminal puzzles for the police with his brilliant mind. The Belgian crime drama series Professor T — presented in Flemish with English subtitles — comes to CPTV Spirit Saturday nights starting July 6, 2019 at 10:30 p.m. Episodes will also air on CPTV Spirit Thursdays at 2 p.m. beginning July 25, 2019.

The show’s namesake character is an esteemed criminologist at Antwerp University. He inspires scores of students with his punchy teaching techniques. However, outside the lecture hall, he is haunted by a plethora of neuroses that hold him back from getting close to people. He protects himself from the outside world in a shroud of anti-bacterial spray and latex gloves.  Despite this, the Antwerp Homicide Department relies on him and his team for expert advice.

Season 1 of the series won numerous awards, including the prestigious Jury Special Prize for Foreign Fiction at the Festival de la Fiction TV, La Rochelle. The Telegraph praised the series, calling it “engagingly off-kilter, a mix of grim storylines and jaunty character.”

Don’t miss all 13 Season 1 episodes on CPTV Spirit:

Episode 1: Three Oak Campus – Premieres Saturday, July 6 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 2: A Fatal Mistake – Premieres Saturday, July 13 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 3: The Inspection – Premieres Saturday, July 20 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 4: Double Life – Premieres Saturday, July 27 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 5: The Hotel Murder – Premieres Saturday, Aug. 3 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 6: Tamara – Premieres Saturday, Aug. 10 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 7: The Mask Murders – Premieres Saturday, Aug. 17 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 8: The Go-Between – Premieres Saturday, Aug. 31 at 11 p.m.
Episode 9: Motherly Love – Premieres Saturday, Sept. 7 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 10: The Trial – Premieres Saturday, Sept. 14 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 11: The Legacy – Premieres Saturday, Sept. 21 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 12: Murder by Numbers, Part 1 – Premieres Saturday, Sept. 28 at 10:30 p.m.
Episode 13: Murder by Numbers, Part 2 – Premieres Saturday, Oct. 5 at 10:30 p.m.

Scroll To Top