Skip to content

Explore the work of legendary actors and actresses in some of their greatest cinema classics with the Public Television Feature Film Collection. These films, presented without interruption on CPTV and CPTV Spirit, feature an array of noteworthy performances, ranging from Audrey Hepburn’s iconic turn in Breakfast at Tiffany’s to Will Smith’s enthralling portrayal of Muhammad Ali in Ali.

Films airing in October 2019 include:

(Image courtesy of American Public Television)

Holiday
A tomboy New York socialite (Katharine Hepburn) flirts with her stuffy sister’s (Doris Nolan) down-to-earth fiance (Cary Grant).

  • Friday, October 4 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, October 5 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, October 26 at 8:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, October 27 at 2:00 pm on CPTV

(Image courtesy of American Public Television)

The Graduate
An aimless college man (Dustin Hoffman) lets an older woman (Anne Bancroft) seduce him, then finds himself falling for her daughter (Katharine Ross).

  • Saturday, October 5 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, October 6 at 2:00 pm on CPTV
  • Friday, October 11 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, October 12 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT

(Image courtesy of American Public Television)

The Caine Mutiny
A World War II Naval officer (Van Johnson) is court-martialed for relieving paranoid Capt. Queeg (Humphrey Bogart) of command during a typhoon.

  • Saturday, October 12 at 8:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, October 13 at 2:00 pm on CPTV

Chinatown
A 1930s gumshoe named Jake (Jack Nicholson) sticks his nose into a sordid mess over Los Angeles land and water. 

  • Saturday, October 19 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, October 20 at 2:00 pm on CPTV
Scroll To Top