Explore the work of legendary actors and actresses in some of their greatest cinema classics with Season 2 of the Public Television Feature Film Collection. These films, presented without interruption on CPTV and CPTV Spirit, feature an array of noteworthy performances.

Films airing in January 2021 include:

Yours, Mine & Ours
In this comedy, lonely, widowed nurse Helen North meets up with widower Frank Beardsley, and the two fall in love and plan to marry. The only problem that lies in the way of their blessed union is that Helen has eight children, and Frank has ten more of his own. Lucille Ball, Henry Fonda, and Tom Bosley star.

  • Friday, January 1 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 2 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 23 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, January 24 at 2:00 pm on CPTV

Oliver!
After being sold to a mortician, young orphan Oliver Twist runs away and meets a group of boys trained to be pickpockets by an elderly mentor. Mark Lester, Ron Moody, and Shani Wallis star.

  • Saturday, January 2 at 8:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, January 3 at 2:30 pm on CPTV
  • Friday, January 8 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 9 at 5:30 pm on CPTV SPIRIT

The Apartment
A man tries to rise in his company by letting its executives use his apartment for trysts, but complications and a romance of his own ensue. Jack Lemmon, Shirley MacLaine, and Fred MacMurray star.

  • Saturday, January 9 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, January 10 at 2:00 pm on CPTV
  • Friday, January 22 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 23 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT

Risky Business
 A Chicago teenager is looking for fun at home while his parents are away, but the situation quickly gets out of hand. Tom Cruise and Rebecca De Mornay star.

  • Friday, January 15 at 10:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 16 at 12:40 am on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 30 at 10:00 pm on CPTV

On the Waterfront
An ex-prize fighter turned longshoreman struggles to stand up to his corrupt union bosses. Marlon Brando, Karl Malden, and Lee J. Cobb star.

  • Saturday, January 16 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, January 17 at 2:00 pm on CPTV
  • Friday, January 29 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, January 30 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT

Poll from Civic Science. Find out more» 

Sponsored By