Explore the work of legendary actors and actresses in some of their greatest cinema classics with Season 2 of the Public Television Feature Film Collection. These films, presented without interruption on CPTV and CPTV Spirit, feature an array of noteworthy performances.

Films airing in July 2020 include:

  • Friday, July 3 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, July 4 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, July 11 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, July 12 at 2:00 pm on CPTV

  • Friday, July 10 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, July 11 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, July 18 at 8:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, July 19 at 1:30 pm on CPTV

Chariots of Fire
Two British track athletes, one a determined Jew and the other a devout Christian, compete in the 1924 Olympics. Ben Cross, Ian Charleson, and Nicholas Farrell star.

  • Friday, July 17 at 9:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, July 18 at 6:00 pm on CPTV SPIRIT
  • Saturday, July 25 at 9:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, July 26 at 2:00 pm on CPTV

Roxanne

The large-nosed C.D. Bales is in love with the beautiful Roxanne. She falls for his personality, but another man’s looks. Steve Martin, Daryl Hannah, and Shelley Duvall star.

  • Saturday, July 18 at 10:00 pm on CPTV
  • Sunday, July 19 at 3:15 pm on CPTV

Poll from Civic Science. Find out more» 

Sponsored By